B+E+two Ts= Best and biggest Technology Show in the world!

Seriously, my titles don’t lie.

The experience you get over at BETT (British Educational Technology and Training) is too much to fit into 400 words. In fact, it’s too much to fit into the 4 days BETT comes here. But I urge anybody that has an interest in computers (or uses them, so that counts as all of us), to get down there and take a look.

Don’t worry if you don’t think you look the part to be in an upmarket area in a famous event. It’s meant to be informal. You can browse around, and have a look at what the world’s leading ICT companies have come up with. Get an insight and an understanding of where technology will move in the future. It will affect every single one of us, because we are all involved in technology in one way or another.

In terms of my experiences there, I learnt a hell of a lot, and I was supposed to be the one showing people all about Google, Google Apps and how to use their Chromebooks. I’ve learnt a hell of a lot from other companies, and as a result I’ve become more interested and attached to technology, the future of it and how I can use it to help me with my learning. This concept of cloud computing is one that I feel has a lot of potential, especially in the near-future, when computers, laptops and Chromebooks alike will not be equipped with hard drives, floppy disk drives. Flash memory sticks will become in my opinion, a thing of the past.

My wider message to all the authorities out there, is to simply not worry about all the ‘side effects’, because one way or another, cloud computing is going to become the focal point of all document use and modification. The USP I think, especially in Google’s case, is collaboration. Google’s education facilities is very suitable for kids from age 5 to use. I do believe older students can use this, perhaps even a bit more extensively. I’ve shown some of the staff and pupils at my school, and they have warmed to it (and trust me, my ICT syllabus for GCSE belongs in the Dark Ages.)

NORFOLK HAVE ACCOMPLISHED THIS. EVERY PUPIL IN EVERY SCHOOL HAS A GOOGLE ACCOUNT. THE SOONER YOU GUYS CAN ACCEPT AND TRY IT OUT, THE EASIER IT WILL BE FOR YOUR SCHOOLS TO EXPERIENCE JUST HOW AMAZING THIS NEW TECHNOLOGY IS!

On that note, I’ve gone past my 400 word mark. I’ll be publishing multimedia stuff next week (once I don’t get homework for any GCSE subject.

Leave a Reply

